Lineup: Le Samyn

NTT Pro Cycling is delighted to confirm our lineup, spearheaded by Giacomo Nizzolo, that will again look to challenge at Le Samyn on Tuesday.

Nizzolo, who won the bunch sprint for second at Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne, will be looking towards another solid team performance to be in with a chance of tasting success at the finish in Dour.

That sees the likes of the uber-experienced duo of Edvald Boasson Hagen and Reinardt Janse van Rensburg, who are both capable of launching their own challenges if the opportunities arise, play lead supporting roles.

Michael Gogl assumes the “road captain” for the 201km course from Quaregnon to Dour where he will be marshaling and positioning the other members that take to the start line which include exciting youngsters Andreas Stokbro, Rasmus Tiller and Samuele Battistella.

I think we can definitely look forward to Le Samyn tomorrow. We have seen a really strong Giacomo yesterday (Kuurne-Bruxelles-Kuurne) and he knows that the rest of the boys have the legs.

There were five of us in that first group and so we should take that experience and race aggressively tomorrow.

The parcours will suit us and and we should go all in for a win tomorrow.

Michael Gogl