Driedaagse Brugge-De Panne: 9th for Nizzolo

Dylan Groenewegen (Team Jumbo-Visma) won the 43rd
edition of Driedaagse Brugge-De Panne ahead of
 Fernando Gaviria (UAE Team Emirates) and Elia Viviani (Deceuninck-QuickStep).

A break of six riders spent the majority of the race out front but were brought back as the race entered the final stages of racing. A crash in the final 10kms split the peloton. A group of around 30 riders, including Giacomo Nizzolo and Reinardt Janse van Rensburg, went on to contest the sprint. Nizzolo nabbed 9th place for Team Dimension Data.

Mark Renshaw returned to racing for us after a crash with a motor vehicle while training at home late last year ruled him out of racing for a few months.