The Bretagne Classic, a UCI World Tour single-day classic, takes place tomorrow. The 251km route will feature more than 4000 meters of climbing, scattered over 64 climbs. Team Qhubeka NextHash’s roster will be spearheaded by Giacomo Nizzolo, who will be supported by Carlos Barbero and Simon Clarke. Karel Vacek will also return to racing, after recovering from his injuries from a few weeks ago. Sean Bennett, Mauro Schmid, and Robert Power complete our lineup. Hendrik Redant- Sports Director “The race used to be raced on a circuit, but now it has been changed and it’s now a big lap of 235km, with another lap of.

Team Qhubeka NextHash will be back in action this weekend, racing the UCI World Tour Donostia San Sebastian Klasikoa on Saturday the 31st July, followed by the UCI 1,1 Circuito de Getxo – Memorial Hermanos Otxoa on Sunday the 1st August. Donostia San Sebastian Klasikoa will be a challenging race, starting and finishing in San Sebastian, with six major climbs featured over the 223km route. Sander Armée, Carlos Barbero, Kilian Frankiny, and Bert-Jan Lindeman will be testing their legs out on the course for Team Qhubeka NextHash. They will be supported by the young, dynamic talents of Connor Brown, Dylan Sunderland, and Emil Vinjebo. Our.

Andrea Bagioli (DQS) won the 9th Royal Bernard Drome Classic finishing eleven seconds ahead of the bunch. Defending champion, Simon Clarke placed in 5th place for Team Qhubeka ASSOS, riding strongly in the race. It was a team effort throughout, with multiple appearances on the front of the peloton, keeping the break at a controlled distance. Once the break was caught, there were plenty of attacks off the reduced peloton, with Bagioli staying away to secure the win. The reduced bunch sprint saw Darryl Impey (ISN) placing second and Mikkel Frølich Honoré (DQS) third. Simon Clarke “It was a good race, I was really motivated.

Team Qhubeka ASSOS is excited to announce that Fabio Aru will be one of six debutants in our seven rider line-up for Tour de la Provence, starting on Thursday. The four-day stage race opens up with an undulating 173km from Aubagne to Six-Fours-les-Plages, but all eyes will likely already be cast to stage three and the mountain-top finish at Mont Ventoux. Aru, the 2015 Vuelta a España champion, expressed his anticipation in finally getting his road-racing season underway for his new team, and he’ll be joined by an exciting selection, of varying experience, out on the roads of southern France. South Africa’s Nicholas Dlamini opens.

NTT Pro Cycling’s Domenico Pozzovivo retained fourth place overall following stage 12 of the Giro d’Italia on a wet, tricky day that started and finished in Cesenatico. A complete team performance saw team manager Bjarne Riis declare himself delighted with the effort, even if the bad weather ultimately put paid to the team’s hopes of looking to make any possible time gains. Victor Campenaerts was one of a large group in the breakaway before later on being able to drop back and assist Pozzovivo in the latter stages on the technical parcours. The stage was won by Jhonatan Narvaez, who was part of the original.

NTT Pro Cycling is delighted to announce our very exciting lineup for the 103rd Giro d’Italia which commences in Palermo on Saturday, 3 October and finishes in Milan on the 25th of October. Three individual time trials are a feature of this year’s race and with the maglia rosa on the line in the opening stage our Belgian TT specialist Victor Campenaerts will be our headline act. The race features three opportunities in his favoured discipline, including stage 14 and the final stage in Milan. The 28-year-old comes into the race in good form having recently finished eighth at the World Championships, second at the Belgian championships as well as third.

Stage 16 of the Tour de France saw Lennard Kamna (BOH) solo to an impressive victory after earlier playing an active role in forming the day’s breakaway that finally stuck. NTT Pro Cycling’s riders tried valiantly in a fast and furious opening 50km stretch to assist in forming the break – with Michael Gogl, Michael Valgren and Edvald Boasson Hagen all particularly active. The day’s racing then saw the team all ride safely home conserving energy ahead of what promises to be some tough days to come. Ryan Gibbons It was quite a hard start and we were really motivated to be in the break.

NTT Pro Cycling is delighted to confirm the eight riders that will represent us at the 2020 Tour de France, our team’s sixth appearance at the sport’s biggest race. The Grand Depart is set for Nice, France on 29 August with our line-up featuring an exciting array of experience, coupled with youth. Ryan Gibbons, the South Africa road race champion, will be one of two Tour de France debutants who are set to be on the start line for NTT Pro Cycling. Gibbons (26), will sport his national colours in cycling’s biggest race and he will be looking to build on what’s been a strong.

The 2020 ‘Race to the Sun’ gets underway on Sunday in Paris and we are delighted to confirm our roster to take part in the event, which has been expanded to eight-rider teams by the organisers. Our selection is highlighted by the inclusion of time trial specialist Victor Campenaerts and some of the pre-race focus will immediately be on stage four’s 15.1km route, as he makes his debut in the discipline for NTT Pro Cycling. It’s a stage the 28-year-old Belgian has labelled a “big opportunity” for himself and the team. The opening 154km stage, starting and finishing in Plaisir, is likely to be one for the fast.

The 117th edition of Paris-Roubaix promises to once again dish up a hugely exciting day and sees us start with a highly experienced group. Our lineup includes Bernhard Eisel who tackles the 257km race for a 16th time, having completed all 15 prior occasions that he’s started and finishing in the top-10 twice. Alongside the Austrian will be Lars Bak who takes on the ‘Hell of the North’ for a 13th time, having finished 5th in 2011. Edvald Boasson Hagen, who looked to hold out for a win at Scheldeprijs earlier in the week after launching a solo attack in the final 15km, hopes to.