6 MTN-Qhubeka riders up for African Cyclist of the Year


MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung are happy to have 6 riders nominated for the African Cyclist of the Year Trophy. 

The nominees were announced by the organisers of the Tropicala Amissa Bongo as they have always been, since the event initiated the award back in 2012. The African Cyclist of the Year will be voted for by managers, coaches, officials, African and European cycling journalists and the jury will once again be chaired by Bernard Hinault, the 5 time Tour de France Champion.

Natnael Berhane who was the inaugural recipient of the award back in 2012 is once again up for nomination. As is our 2013 winner, Louis Meintjes. Daniel Teklehaimanot, Merhawi Kudus, Youcef Reguigui and Jacques Janse van Rensburg were also included in the 20 rider nominee list.

The winner of the 2015 African Cyclist of the Year will be announced on 17 December.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email