Kasper Asgreen (Deceuninck-Quickstep) won De Ronde van Vlaanderen ahead of defending champion, Mathieu Van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix). Greg Van Avermaet (AG2R La Mondiale) rounded out the podium. The 105th edition of the Ronde van Vlaanderen saw the cream of the crop in world cycling rise to the top, with the race favourites using the climbs of Oude Kwaremont and Paterberg to stamp their authority on the race. Team Qhubeka ASSOS were playing catch up after the 2nd of 3 ascents up the Oude Kwaremont, with Dimitri Claeys, Victor Campanaerts, Max Walscheid and Michael Gogl left chasing in the 2nd main group on the road. The.