Greg van Avermaet (Team CCC) won stage 3 of the Volta a la Communitat Valenciana ahead of Matteo Trentin (Mitchelton-Scott) and Luis Leaon Sanchez (Astana). Stage 3 of the Volta Valenciana packed quite a punch with 6 categorised climbs over the 192km course. Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka rallied around our overall race leader, Edvald Boasson Hagen, with the hope that he could hang on to the yellow jersey for another day. Upon arriving at the final 5.5km of the day, the group had been whittled down significantly but our African Team had done a great job to set up Boasson Hagen for the final.

Daryl Impey won his 8th South African time trial title today, beating our neo-pro, Stefan de Bod into 2nd. Louis Meintjes rounded out the podium for us, taking the bronze medal. It was a flat and fast 52km course in the City of Tshwane that played host to the 2019 South African time trial championships. Impey set a blistering time of 57’46” with de Bod coming closest to the Mitchelton-Scott rider, finishing +1’12” down..