Bauke Mollema (Trek-Segafredo) soloed to victory ahead of Carlos Barbero (Movistar) and Manuel Belletti (Androni Giocattoli – Sidermec). The 23rd edition of Gran Premio Bruno Beghelli was a 196km circuit race around Monteveglio. Each lap contained a short sharp climb creating tough conditions for the day. Early into racing, a group of nine riders made it away. They enjoyed the majority day out in front. The final rider, Ben Hermans, was caught with 22km of racing left. A strong group of eight riders, including Mollema, were in front as the race entered the final lap, and a well-timed attack by Mollema secured his victory. Natnael.

Søren Kragh Andersen (Team Sunweb) won Paris-Tours ahead of Niki Terpstra (Quick-Step Floors) and Benoit Cosnefroy (AG2R La Mondiale). The 112th edition of the race offered a new improvised route, with the final 60km of racing containing seven new climbs. The new gravel sections, dispersed over 12,7km, certainly added excitement to the day’s proceedings. Bernhard Eisel made the break for Team Dimension Data, along with five other riders. Once they were reeled in, the gravel sectors caused the peloton to fracture and created small groups of riders along the course. Andersen, Terpstra and Cosnefroy lead the race as it entered the final stretch. Andersen crossed.