Colin Joyce (Rally Cycling) sprung a surprise as he took line honours in stage two of the Arctic Race of Norway that finished in Kjøllefjord. A powerful finish saw the American finish strongest of a group of 11 riders with Dennis van Winden (Israeli Cycling Academy) second and Markus Hoelgaard (Joker Icopal) in third. The 195km course saw plenty of action with the high-winds in the latter half playing havoc, with some riders blown off the road. Debutant Kent Main finished best for us in the leader’s group to put in a strong showing. Saturday’s third stage is from Honningsvåg to Hammerfest spanning 194km. Kent.

Ryan Gibbons finished 11th on stage 5 of the BinckBank Tour as there was another surprise as the breakaway fended off the expected bunch sprint and Magnus Cort Nielsen (Astana). Nielsen fended off Julius van den Berg (EF) and Alexis Gougeard (AG2R) to take the victory in Lanaken after just over 204km out on the road. It was, again, another surprise as the expected bunch sprint never materialised with the break never being reeled in. Caleb Ewan leading the main group over the line that included Gibbons 33 seconds behind the winner. All of our team safely negotiating the day with Tom-Jelte Slagter further back,.