Polish champion Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) secured a second win, in as many days, claiming the stage five victory that finished in Bielsko-Biala. He was followed home by Dylan Teuns (BMC) and Enrico Battaglin (LottoNL-Jumbo) who was third, while Edvald Boasson Hagen took 9th place in a tough sprint finish. The day followed a fairly predictable pattern with a six-man breakaway enjoying a comfortable lead for most of the stage. The gap though never stretched much beyond three minutes and there some drama with a crash with 40km to go which, unfortunately, saw a pair of riders go down heavily. Within the final 20km the.

A solid performance from our team today saw our riders safely home, finishing together with the group, on stage two of the Vuelta a Burgos. The stage was won by Matteo Moschetti (Polartec-Kometa) ahead of Jon Aberasturi (Euskadi – Murias) and Davide Ballerini (Androni Giocattoli – Sidermec). Merhawi Kudus moved up a place into 9th position in the GC with that competition currently led by Aberasturi, with stage three on Thursday set to be one for the climbers. Bingen Fernandez – Sports Director It was a rather straight forward sprint stage in the end. A break went away that we were happy with, and also.

Here is all the action from stage four from the Tour of Poland which started in Jaworzno and finished in Szczyrk..