Jens Debusschere (Lotto-Soudal) won the final stage of the Tour de Wallonie, sprinting to the stage victory ahead of Alvaro Hodeg (Quickstep) and our South African from Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka, Ryan Gibbons. The final stage of the Tour de Wallonie looked on paper to be one for the sprinters, but with only 3 seconds separating 1st and 2nd on GC, it was expected that the main contenders would be attacking for the bonus seconds during the 187km stage between Huy and Waremme. As predicted, Tim Wellens (Lottos-Soudal) certainly was on a mission to gain bonus seconds over Quinten Hermans (Telenet-Fidea) and he was.