Magnus Cort Nielsen (Astana) won stage 15 of the Tour de France, taking the victory from a 3-rider sprint ahead of Ion Izaguirre (Bahrain-Merida) and Bauke Mollema (Trek-Segafredo). Stage 14 of the Tour de France was another day for the breakaway and our Serge Pauwels was keen on being in the mix once again. It was a big fight for the break though and the early attacks kept going for the opening 40km of the stage before a selection went clear. 29 riders made the big move with Pauwels included for our African Team. Everyone off the front had the category 1 Pic de Nore.