Bjorg Lambrecht (Lotto Soudal) won the final stage of the Tour des Fjords, ahead of Michael Albasini (Mitchelton-Scott). Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Dimension Data) was third. Albasini (Mitchelton-Scott) secured the GC, with Boasson Hagen finishing fourth. The final stage of the Tour des Fjords offered very bumpy terrain for the peloton and was a 183km stage stretching from Farsund to Egersund. There were multiple attacks coming off the front as racing started, and a group of six riders made it away. As the peloton proceeded through the climbs of the day, the break was reduced to two riders. The final circuit was fast and tricky,.

The break today went all the way on today’s 18th stage of the Giro d’Italia with Maximilian Schachmann (Quick-Step Floors) taking the win. Ruben Plaza (Israel Cycling Academy) was second followed by Mattia Cattaneo (Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec). Today’s stage was relatively flat for the majority of the day, with the race ending in a summit finish atop Prato Nevoso. The climb stretched for 13.9km at an average gradient of 6.9%, A group of 12 riders managed to get away and extended their lead to 16 minutes at times during the course of the day. The break consisted of Michael Morkov, Maximilian Schachmann (Quick-Step Floors), Davide Ballerini,.