Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) won the 116th edition of Paris-Roubaix, beating Silvan Dillier (AG2R La Mondiale) in a 2-man sprint on the Roubaix Velodrome. Niki Terpstra (Quickstep-Floors) came home to secure the final podium placing.  The 116th edition of Paris-Roubaix started under blue skies today, with 257km ahead of the World Tour peloton, 54.5km on the rough cobblestone roads in northern France. Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka started the cycling monument with clear intentions, to try and find the early break of the day. Ryan Gibbons, Jaco Venter and Johann van Zyl were all part of different attacks in the opening 35km of the race before.