Andrea Guardini (Bardiani CSF) won the first stage of Tour de Langkawi, ahead of Soonyeong Kwon (Kspo Bianchi) who placed second. Mekseb Debesay sprinted to third for Team Dimension Data. The first stage of Tour de Langkawi ran from Kangar to Kulim and stretched a total of 147.9km. After the cold racing that some of our riders had encountered in Europe, they were eager to experience the Malaysian climate. Once racing got underway, there were a few attempts at a break. The break for the day, containing Nik Zulkiflie (Forca), Bo Wang (Hengxiang) and Abdurrohman (KFC) managed to get away after 20km of racing. They.