Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) showed he had lost none of his Tour de France form by taking the victory at today’s Clasica San Sebastian. Tony Gallopin (Lotto-Soudal) finished 2nd while Bauke Mollema (Trek-Segafredo) rounded out the podium. The 37th edition of the Clasica San Sebastian saw the cream of the Tour de France crop rise to the top once again as 4 out of the 5 riders in today’s final race winning break all finished the Tour last Sunday. Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka had Serge Pauwels right up there in the mix, with our Belgian bridging across to a dangerous 10 rider move with.

Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) won the opening stage of the Tour of Poland, sprinting to the win ahead of Caleb Ewan (Orica-Scott) and Danny van Poppel (Team Sky) in Krakow. The first stage of the Tour of Poland was one for the fast men and they made sure they were not going to miss out on their opportunity. With Sagan and Ewan the clear favourites for the stage, the team’s of Bora-Hansgrohe and Orica-Scott controlled the 4-rider break of the day with ease. As the break disintegrated well before the final city circuits were even reached, the other teams with sprint ambitions looked to keep their.