Richie Porte (BMC Racing) won the stage 4 individual time trial at the Criterium du Dauphine, stopping the clock just ahead of time trial world champion Tony Martin (Katusha) and Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) respectively. The 4th stage of the Criterium du Dauphine took shape in the form of a 23.5km individual time trial. It was a tough test against the clock that saw the true time trial specialists populate the top of the results sheet. Our African Team did not have a specialist for today’s particular stage but Edvald Boasson Hagen has shown his power over slightly shorter courses and so he gave his all.