Nathan Haas finished off Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka’s Canadian campaign sprinting to 5th place at the GP Montreal. The 200km long race was won by Greg Van Avermaet (BMC) who crossed the line ahead of Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) and Diego Ulissi (Lampre-Merida). Six riders broke away right after the start. Fabien Greiller (Direct Energie), Matteo Dal-Cin (Canada), Benjamin Perry (Canada), Sean De Bie (Lotto Soudal), Jasha Sutterlin (Movistar) and Lukas Postlberger (Bora-Argon 18) opened up a gap of more than 5 minutes. The gap would start to drop inside the final 50 kilometers, when a few squads including our African team would start to.

The final stage of the 2016 Vuelta a Espana ended today with a mass sprint. Magnus Cort Nielsen (Orica-BikeExchange) took the stage honours ahead of Daniele Bennati (Tinkoff) and Gianni Meersman (Etixx-Quickstep). Kristian Sbaragli put in another strong sprint to claim 4th place for our African Team. Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the Vuelta a Espana overall. It was a late afternoon start in Las Rozas as the peloton rolled away for the final 104km stage to Madrid. The early part of the stage saw riders able to enjoy the opening kilometers at comfortable pace and reflecting on the last 3 tough weeks, which included many.

The 2016 Tour of Britain reached its conclusion with the final stage taking place in London this afternoon. While Caleb Ewan (Orica-BikeExchange) won the final stage from a bunch kick, it was Steve Cummings who won the overall title for Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka. At just 100km, the 8th and final stage of the Tour of Britain was short and fast but one where our Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka riders would not be taking any chances in defending Steve Cummings yellow jersey. From the gun our African Team stamped its authority on the race by taking up the leading positions in the peloton..