The 3rd race of the Mallorca Challenge had Fabian Cancellara (Trek-Segafredo) take a solo win ahead of a select group. Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) won the sprint for 2nd with Tiesj Benoot (Lotto-Soudal) in 3rd. Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka had a really positive day, being part of the action from start to finish. First up Johann van Zyl was part of the early action, winning the sprint prime which earned him the Meta Volante prize on the day. Then it was Daniel Teklehaimanot who made it into the 23 rider break of the day. The big break only got a maximum of 2 minutes’.

The 2nd day of racing at the Challenge Mallorca saw Jay Thomson police the break while the rest of the team chased down the big move of 35 riders. Stiehl Photography caught our boys in action..