The 16th stage of the Tour de France saw MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung right in the thick of the action as Daniel Teklehaimanot eventually finished the stage in 7th position. Ruben Plaza (Lampre-Merida) would be the rider to take the stage win. The stage would see another large breakaway group successfully going clear, this time consisting of 23 riders. MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung were in a great position by having Edvald Boasson Hagen, Serge Pauwels and Daniel as part of the lead group. The peloton allowed the leaders to gain as much as 20 minutes advantage and so it was clear that the break would easily make it.

The 15th stage of the Tour de France had our Norwegian champion, Edvald Boasson Hagen sprint to 5th place for the 3rd time at this years Tour. Gruber Images provided us with these mind blowing images once again..

Go behind the scenes with MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung at their historic first appearance at the Tour de France. Take a look at the stages in the Pyrenees and meet some of the staff that make the team successful..