For the 3rd time this Tour de France, Edvald Boasson Hagen sprinted to 5th place at the stage finish for MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung. Andre Griepel (Lotto-Soudal) would be the rider who took the stage 14 honours, beating John Degenkolb (Giant-Alpecin) and Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) to the line. After an extremely fast start that saw numerous attacks, including surges from our very own Daniel Teklehaimanot and Serge Pauwels, a group of 9 riders went clear around the 50km mark. Team Katusha as well as Europcar were keen to keep the escape group in check and set a high tempo at the head of the peloton. The.

Wow, just wow! Steve Cummings wins the 14th stage of the Tour de France for Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung on Mandela Day. You could’t have written a better script. Gruber Images got all the shots on a great day..