The opening prologue of the Tour de Luxembourg saw riders take on a technical 2.6km city course. The victory would go to Adrien Petit (Cofidis) after just 3’58” minutes of effort. Bryan Coquard (Europcar) was 2nd and Arnaud Geraud (Bretagne-Seche) rounded out the podium. There was a brief moment of excitement in the MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung camp as Matt Brammeier was initially said to have crossed the line with a blistering fast 3’52”. This was clearly incorrect as Matt actually had to walk the final kilometer after succumbing to a mechanical incident. The fastest MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung rider would in fact be our South African,.