Ben Hermans (BMC Racing) went on to win the 55th Brabantse Pijl after a strong ride over the final 35km of the race. Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung had both Kristian Sbaragli and Serge Pauwels involved in the business end of the race. Kristian would end the race in 18th place. The Belgian victor would go on the attack with David Tanner (IAM Cycling) after the initial 3 attackers of the day were caught around the 40km to go mark. The duo would keep a 25″ lead over the peloton for the majority of their time out front while a number of attacks and counter attacks.