The second day at the Circuit la Sarthe saw a fast race in the morning, with a successful break taking home the win, before the time trial specialists tok over in the afternoon. Anthony Roux (FDJ) and Adriano Malori were the winners of the day, with the latter one taking over the GC lead. Steve Cummings put in a solid performance in the TT, that saw him finishing 7th. The morning stage covered 87 kilometers from Varades to Angers. It saw Roux and his two breakaway companions outsmarting the peloton, as they held off Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis) and the other sprinters. The gap between the.

Like every year the Scheldeprijs is a meeting for the fast guys in the peloton, and it was not to be a different story this year. In the end Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) underlined his recent form and added another win to his palmarès. The Norwegian had the fastest legs and came in ahead of Edward Theuns (Topsport Vlaanderen – Baloise) and Yauheni Hutarovich (Bretagne – Séché Environnement). Tyler Farrar presented Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung’s stripes at the end and finished 9th. The 200 kilometer long race from Antwerp to Schoten started fast and saw 7 riders breaking clear after 30 kilometers. The group built up a lead of.