Adriano Malori (Movistar) took out the opening prologue of the Tirreno-Adriatico. The Italian was just ahead of Fabian Cancellara (Trek Factory Racing) and Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing). Malori also pulled on the overall race leaders jersey.  MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung had a solid start to its seasons World Tour debut with both Steven Cummings and Edvald Boasson Hagen finishing inside the top 15. In a star studded field, the MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung riders all set competitive times at the point when they finished. In the end there was only 11 seconds separating the top 20 riders, showing just how high the level of racing was.

It was victory number 3 for Andrea Guardini (Astana) at this years edition of the Tour de Langkawi as he won the stage 4 bunch sprint. Jakub Mareczko (Southeast) and Caleb Ewan (Orica-Greenedge) were 2nd and 3rd respectively. Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung sprinter, Youcef Reguigui claimed 4th position on the day. Earlier today, 6 riders got away from the peloton after just 30km of racing. None of the riders were a threat to the overall classification and so they were allowed to get near on 5 minutes advantage. With a number of sprinters missing out during yesterday’s stage though, the chase to bring the escapees.