Adriano Malori (Movistar) won the final 10km TT stage of the Vuelta a Espana. Jesse Sergent (Trek Factory Racing) was 2nd and Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing) placed 3rd on the stage. Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung had Jaco Venter finish the stage in a good 24th position. The final stage of the 2014 Vuelta a Espana had no effect on the final overall classification with Alberto Contador (Tinkoff-Saxo) winning the race overall. Chris Froome (Team Sky) and Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) rounded out the GC podium. MTN-Qhubeka had Sergio Pardilla secure a top 20 result for the team by ending the race in 17th overall. A great.