Cameron Meyer (Orica Greenedge) won the 2nd stage of the Tour de Suisse after rejoining the break in the final 10km’s. Meyer outsprinted Philip Deignan (Team Sky) and Larry Warbasse (BMC Racing) after the 3 riders kept the chasing peloton at bay. Both Louis Meintjes and Sergio Pardilla would finish in the reduced peloton after a tough day of climbing, which included two HC climbs and two cat 2 climbs. The early racing saw 6 riders go clear of the peloton with Bjorn Thurau (Europcar), Reto Hollenstein (IAM Cycling) and Frederik Veuchelen (Wanty Groupe Gobert) the other 3 riders joining Meyer, Deignan and Warbasse. Linus.

The final stage of Tour de Korea came down to the expected mass sprint with Sung Baek Park (KSPO) taking the win ahead of Keon Woo Park (RTS-Santic Racing Team) and Anthony Giacoppo (Avanti Racing Team). Kristian Sbaragli was in the mix for Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung and would cross the line in 7th position. Hugh Carthy (Rapha Condor JLT) would hold on to his leader’s yellow jersey to win the tour overall. Hyeon Min Choe (Guemsan Insam Cello) finished 2nd on the GC with Jack Haig (Avanti Racing Team) taking out the final podium spot. Dennis van Niekerk and Tsgabu Grmay would both finish in the top 10.