Magnus Cort (Cult Energy) continued his good run of form today at the 3rd Tour des Fjords stage and took out the stage win ahead of Michael Valgren (Tinkoff – Saxo) and Jerome Baugnies (Wanty Groupe Gobert). The 3 riders were part of 9 man group that arrived at the finish ahead of the chasing peloton. Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung had Kristian Sbaragli  finish 3rd in the sprint from the peloton, it was only good enough for 12th on the day though. The early racing saw Jesper Hansen (Tinkoff-Saxo), Gregory Habeaux (Wanty Groupe Gobert), Amets Tuxurrka (Caja Rural), Lennard Hofstede (Rabobank Development) and Rasmus Guldhammer.

Daryl Impey (Orica Greenedge) and Reinardt Janse van Rensburg (Giant Shimano) made it a good day for South African cycling as the pair went 1 – 2 on the 3rd stage of the Bayern Rundfahrt, respectively.  Alexander Porsev (Katusha) was the rider who finished in 3rd place. Gerald Ciolek from Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung was again in the mix after a great leadout from his teammates, Ciolek took 6th place on the line. Jens Voigt (Trek Factory Racing), Tino Thomel (Stuttgart), Sebastian Deckert (LKT Brandenburg) and Heiner Parra (Caja – Rural) were the 4 riders that weren’t going to hand the stage over to the sprinters all.