Peter Sagan (Cannondale) was able to out muscle Niki Terpstra (Omega Pharma – Quickstep) and Gereint Thomas (Team Sky) respectively to take the victory at the E3 Harelbeke today. The Slovakian rider would bridge across to Thomas, Terpstra and Stijn Vandenbergh (Omega Pharma – Quickstep) after the Team Sky rider attacked with 25km to go. The quartet had enough fire power to hold off the group of favourites and decide the win between each other. Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung started the day of superbly when Jay Thomson showed some really fine strength to get into the main break of the day after just 20km of.