The GP Camaiore saw the inform Diego Ulissi (Lampre-Merida) notch up his second victory of the year. The young Italian rider was able to outsprint his 3 breakaway companions to earn himself the victory. Matteo Montaguti (AG2R La Mondiale) was 2nd with Julien Arredondo (Trek Factory Racing) in 3rd. The race got underway with a flurry of attacks but it was only after more than 50km that a break was able to make their gap stick. Johnny Hoogerland (Androni Giocattoli), Daniele Colli (Yellow Fluo), Silvio Giorni (Area Zero) and Riccardo Donato (MG Kvis – Trevigiani) were the four riders who would animate the race up until.

The 8th stage of Le Tour de Langkawi saw a pretty stock standard bunch sprint stage where Theo Bos (Belkin) picked up his 3rd victory of the race. The Dutch rider beat the fast finishing Andrea Gaurdini (Astana) and Kenny van Hummel (Androni Giocattoli) to take top honours on the day. Once again a small break of three riders animated the day but with not a single categorized climb along the 202km route, the race was always going to end in a bunch sprint. Like clockwork, the break was caught with 11km to go. A few attacks then went off the front but with the high pace.

Today Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung will take to the start of the GP Camaiore one day cycle race in Italy. It will be the first time Team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung line up at this, the 65th edition, of the Italian race. A race that was won by Peter Sagan (Cannondale) last year from a 10 rider sprint could see a similar group of riders arrive at the finish together. The course features 6 ascents of the Monte Pitoro climb over 186km of racing. While the 3km climb is not all that challenging in terms of distance, it does have an average gradient above 7% that will.

Photo Credit: Laurens Vervust In a fast paced race run under near perfect weather conditions, Maxime Vantomme (Roubaix – Lille Metropole) won the 46th edition of the Le Samyn. Vantomme was able to get the better of Alexey Tsatevich (Katusha) and Nacer Bouhanni (FDJ.Fr) in the exciting final sprint finish. There was hardly a dull moment during the 198km race as a main break of the day could hardly establish itself before it was brought back again. Nico Sijmens (WGG), Glenn Van de Maele (PCW) and Romain Hubert (CCB) were the early leaders but after a crash in the peloton with around 76km to go, Omega.